Swazi (Siswati): SA’s eleven official languages

Swazi (SiSwati) is one of South Africa’s eleven official languages, and we’re searching for insights into the history of the language, the Swazi people and in which particular regions it’s most prevalently spoken. Here is a brief extract from Encyclopedia of World Cultures regarding SiSwati. http://www.encyclopedia.com/topic/Swazi.aspx Identification: “Swazi” refers to the nation, tribe, or ethnic[…]